top of page

One More Day

you gave me all these songs

and you never sang along

the words that went right through your heart

were my words from the start

chorus 1:

and i would give them all away

to have you hear one more day

yes i would give them all away

you spoke so softly in my ear

and you shared all your fears

and the camera in your face

you look through it with true grace

and your love you hid in a box

and left me the key to the locks

for you knew that i was strong

and i carried my own songs

chorus 2:

and i would give them all away

to have you hear one more day

yes i would give them all away

and then one day you were gone

the news flew in on a swan

its wings held me for so long

and i cried out with this song

chorus 3:

and i would give them all away

to have you hear one more day

yes i would give them all away

one more day

one more day

bottom of page