top of page

Miles Away

i'm miles away and I miss you

i'm looking to escape with you

only with you

i'm miles away and keep flying

through the air and i'm dying

without you

i'm miles from your touch and eyes

i'm lost somewhere in the lonely skies

and if you were warm with me too

we could ascend to the moon

and look down

with big eyes

at the clowns

and their sighs

i'm miles away from your angel smiles

I wont see you again in an ancient mile

and if you were warm with me too

we would laugh all the way june

and wipe tears

or let them drop

for years

until they stop

(miles away from here)

i'm miles away from your beating heart

you knew it right from the start

and if you were warm with me too

our destiny would be in view

focus bright

wide lens

and the light

your heart sends

(miles away from here)

bottom of page