top of page

Hearts in Atlantis

1

My heart’s in Atlantis

drowning, while she – the fairytale witness

or malicious mermaid in this pristine pool

dissolves my fire to fan her fuel

and combusts in the wet Atlantis night

to evaporate me, erode me, to steal away my Neptune fight

2

My heart’s in Atlantis

inundated by her rarefied resistance

of me and the dripping of her libido springs

or fountains of pheromones her femininity sings

to me, that echo and sound, beneath the still surface

then bubble up, note by note, kiss by kiss

3

My heart’s in Atlantis

permeated by her imagined bliss

one million waves and ubiquitous love

intimate swimming in oxygen breathing above

an electrified consumption of my aqueous soul

replenishing with her spilled sponge this vacuous hole

4

My heart’s in Atlantis

swimming to her immersed ignorance

of what she washes away with her liquid urban movements

in a pack of rhythmic scavengers or terrestrial catalytic solvents

to actively or passively transport her pain oceans away

to a plastic island paradise safe to play in the adult way

5

My heart’s in Atlantis

saturated by immaculate impotence

when my anti-social yearnings are tightly dammed

behind pseudo-dikes and porous demands

a 16th century galleon bulging the virile mast

set to sail for her fluid fountain to the last

6

My heart’s in Atlantis

surfacing to escape this

deep sea seduction for an iron lung of fresh air

divine peace, slippery solitude, and freedom from her glare

lead me away, lead me safely to shore

for she will dwell in Atlantis for evermore

bottom of page